Sisyphus, rocks and why I need the weekend.

20130322-132323.jpg

Sisyphus. He had a big old rock and was forced to roll it up a big old mountain. It would roll down, he’d roll it back up and so it went on.

Sound familiar? I think about him a lot in my life and work and I’m sure I’m not alone.

Those rocks we’re all pushing up hill (he just had one the lucky bugger) keep on rolling back a touch and it can be frustrating as hell. But as long as they keep edging forwards, there’s progress and that’s all we need, right?

So today, as I ponder on him again, I’m glad that he’s just a myth. If I didn’t believe that my rocks could be pushed up and over the mountain, I’d be lying at the bottom underneath one of them.

Enjoy the recharge of the weekend!

🙂

Further reading: http://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sisyphus

Leave a Reply

